Everyone Likes Berries

Everyone Likes Berries

I’m still getting the hang of posting (sorry if my last one was long-winded!) Thought I’d share breakfast because right now I am PUMPED ON ORGANIC STRAWBERRIES. I love my CSA box (more on that later), and yesterday I got these gems. Why are strawberries awesome? Glad you asked. What’s in a handful of awesome: fiber, Vitamin C, antioxidants and anti-inflammatory compounds (meaning cancer fighting, too), manganese, bone and joint support, and they combat macular degeneration (meaning my eyes will stay healthy so I can keep playing brain games with my brekkie!)

About theladyapplesauce

https://theladyapplesauce.wordpress.com

4 responses to “Everyone Likes Berries

  1. So glad you started a blog! I also love my CSA box and have enjoyed the seasonal bounty. Recipes are provided with the produce; a huge plus for me. I’m transitioning my blog from blogspot to wordpress. Feel free to stop by cousin.

    • I LOVELOVELOVE my CSA box! I use Farm Fresh to You, how about you? I don’t exclude any items from my list, I just force myself to get creative with whatever comes my way. I am going to check out your blog right now. YAY!

  2. Strawberries in a CSA box? so jealous!

Leave a Reply

